The Auburn Alumni Band Association is represented by a board selected from the general membership. Any member interested in a future leadership position as an officer, board member or special coordinator should contact the president.

The officers are: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

There are twelve board members in three-year groups of four members each. Board members serve for a period of three years.

Executive Committee
Officers- Christiania Morris Jordan ‘09 (VP/President Elect); Mary Monk Tutor ‘84 (President); Deborah Martin Dickerson ‘85 (Immediate Past President)
Not pictured: Rob Cothran’01 (Treasurer); Taylor Nails ‘06 (Secretary)
Committee Chairs
Committee Chairpeople-Paul Wright ‘90 (History & Tradition; rolls off 2023); Traci Ash ‘89 (Promotional Items; rolls off 2023); Alison Slade ‘01 (Membership; rolls off 2023); Brandy Sponsler ‘00 (Audit); Richard Martin ‘13 (Reunion); Joye Kralovec ‘94 (Social Media)
Not pictured: Tamara Renie Grizzle ‘85 (Nominations); Taylor Nails ‘06 (Bylaws)
Board of Directors
Board Members: Ross Tolbert ‘25 (AUMB Student Representative); Traci Ash ‘89 (rolls off 2023); Brandy Sponsler ‘00; Alison Slade ‘01 (rolls off 2023); Christiania Morris Jordan ‘09; Jackie Damewood ‘23; Keri Scheutz Hallford ‘06; Gillian Ash Johnson ‘21; Paul Wright ‘90 (rolls off 2023); Mary Monk-Tutor ‘84; Deborah Martin Dickerson ‘85; Jill Warbington ‘84; Paul McCracken ‘79 (rolls off 2023); Joye Kralovec ‘94; Kylie Weiss ‘22; Sally Nichols Traylor ‘81; Richard Martin ’13; Doty Henderson ‘84.
Not pictured: Rob Cothran’01; Tamara Renie Grizzle ‘85; Taylor Nails ‘06; Katie Olszowy ‘19

Advisory Committee (not pictured)
Dr. Rusty Logan ‘76 (Previous President), Dr. Rick Good (Director of Bands), Steve Fleming ‘84 (Previous President)
Band Office Support Staff: Sarah Ferguson, Coordinator of AU Bands

All Board photos are courtesy of Jake Evans.




PresidentMary Monk Tutor (1984)Expires fall 2024
Vice PresidentChristiania Morris (2009)Expires fall 2024
SecretaryTaylor Keeton Nails (2006)Expires fall 2024
TreasurerRob Cothran (2001)Expires fall 2024
Immediate Past-PresidentDeborah Martin Dickerson (1985)Expires fall 2024


Terms expiring Fall 2024

Tamara Renie Grizzle (1985)
Jill Warbington (1984)
Richard Martin (2013)
Gillian Ash Johnston (2021)

Terms expiring Fall 2025

Doty Henderson (1984)
Joye Kralovec (1994)
Brandy Sponsler (2000)
Sally Nichols Traylor (1981)

Terms expiring Fall 2026

Jackie Damewood (2023)
Katie Olszowy (2019)
Keri Scheutz (2006)
Kylie Weis (2022)

Auburn University Band Liaison

Sarah Ferguson

Auburn University Student Representative

Ross Tolbert (2025)

Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Rick Good
Dr. Rusty Logan (1976)
Steve Fleming (1984)